Still Blogging…

27 April 2009

I don’t know why I started my blog, but I’m glad I’m finally picking up a bit of momentum. I found it unfeasibly difficult in the past to write posts on a regular basis, but as time goes on it feels more and more natural to share a bit of my brain, despite the fact that often it feels like noone is listening. It must improve my writing, which can only be a good thing.

There is a wealth of blogs out there, many rubbish corporate ones with plagiarised content, or pointlessly personal ones which require a lot of interest in the author to actually be bared. But nevertheless, I think it’s great that so many people have an uncensored, independent voice to the world.

If you’re thinking about setting up a blog, I have one piece of advice – do it! It might seem daunting at first, but as you begin to accumulate related posts your blog starts to make a little more sense. When you see comments arrive at the foot of your stories, and readership going up, you’ll realise why so many people are at it.

I stole these pictures from http://dorkyearbook.com/

One Response to “Still Blogging…”

  1. bona Says:

    Blogging is soo 2001. Post modern retro industrialist blogging is where its at. Take a post-it note, write your rambling thoughts on said note and then stick it to the back of any stranger/cat you see in town. You should try it, its flavoursome.


Leave a Reply

