Camel, Manual & Sonic the Hedgehog – Music for May

7 May 2009

This month I have been buying records again. I got some bargains on Ebay which I am going to share with you.

Camel – I Can See Your House From Here

http://rapidshare.com/files/72038525/CAMEL_I_Can_See_Your_House_From_Here.rar

I started listening to Camel because I read that the Bahrainian prog-rock band Osiris were heavily influenced by them. I checked out ‘I Can See Your House From Here’ and was very impressed, particuarly with the interesting time structures and amazing synth solos. I got this album, and another of theirs, for £3.

Manual – Until Tomorrow

http://rs539.rapidshare.com/files/141683408/Manual_-_Until_tomorrow.rar

I used to listen to this album a lot. It reminds me of walking to school through Sandown & Shanklin golf club, smoking and enjoying the lush surroundings. It’s a nice ambient electronica thing, with a good chunk of live guitars and comprehensible synth parts. The percussion is glitchy but never harsh, very warm and fuzzy.

Sonic the Hedgehog

http://hotfilms.org/music/sonic-hedgehog-1-2-3-sountrack-16770.html

The music from Sonic is amazing, Marble Hill and Spring Yard zones anyone?

2 Responses to “Camel, Manual & Sonic the Hedgehog – Music for May”

  1. Hank Says:

    “Manual – Until Tomorrow” link can’t be found on RS. :o(
    Reup? Thx in advance!

    Anyway, many thanks for your other links and sharing your nice music!

    3 deep bows to you!
    cheers
    HankNightflyer
    (I know, flyer with “ie” instead “y”. But “y” looks better, so fucking what? 😉

  2. Hank Says:

    By the way
    “I can see your house from here” was my first Camel LP. And my favorite from Camel. It’s been 30 yrs ago… once upon a time


Leave a Reply

