Loop Festival 2009 Mixtape

9 July 2009
There is a free Loop Festival mixtape available on the NME site, but all the tracks are seperate and badly labelled. I have labelled them up, zipped them up, and take pleasure in presenting to you the Loop Festival 2009 mixtape as it should have been…

Bad news in that the festival has had to have been moved indoors, due to the bad weather Brighton is supposed to be having on the weekend. I’m not sure what sort of pricing solution will suit my budget, but I won’t be missing Múm, after their experiencing their earth-shattering DJ set at Bestival 2007 (I think).

I stole this blogpost from the new blog I just set up for Pick n Mix, a new club night in Brighton which I am trying to shamelessly promote.
3 Responses to “Loop Festival 2009 Mixtape”

  1. drutdrut Says:

    thanks. i was trying my hardest to avoid rantings but that one just materialised…we’re leaving next monday and going away for 6 weeks/2 months depending on the cash situation…i heard france we a total ripso itll only be a coupla day stop. i think staying east is where its cheapest…
    is that going to be a mum full band set? have you heard their new stuff? its rather different for yesterday was dramatic etc. ben thought it was gay. that dj set was one of the best things ive ever seen. pzzzz

  2. drutdrut Says:

    also – ‘On October 26, 2009, your GeoCities site will no longer appear on the Web, and you will no longer be able to access your GeoCities account and files. If you’d like to keep your web site, you’ll need to move your site files to another web hosting provider.’
    shitsssss

    • n01d Says:

      Yeah, when I first read that I thought ‘fuck it’, but the more I think about it, the more I want to save all that shiz.

      Just hope and pray that HTML gear doesn’t go bust, or we could lose our guestbukz!


Leave a Reply

